Student and Faculty Affairs

The Division of Student and Faculty Affairs provides administrative leadership to units which serve the entire College. The following units comprise Student and Faculty Affairs:

The Division of Student and Faculty Affairs also has administrative responsibility for Title III, and Faculty Senate. 

Administration and Staff
A. Dexter Samuels, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President
dsamuels@mmc.edu

Fatima Mncube-Barnes, Ed.D., M.P.H., MSIS
Director, Library
fbarnes@mmc.edu

Shanita L. Brown, MBA
Registrar
slbrown@mmc.edu

Juanita F.Buford, Ed.D.
Director, Institutional Effectiveness and Planning
Interim SACS Liaison
jbuford@mmc.edu

C. K. Chen, Ed.D.
Director, Institutional Research
ckchen@mmc.edu

Jacqueline D. Gardner, MA
AVP, Student and Academic Services, Faculty Affairs 
& Academic Societies (Anna Cherrie Epps, Ph.D. Center for Educational Development Support (CEDS)
jgardner@mmc.edu

Harold O. Jackson, D.D.S.
Chair, Faculty Senate
hjackson@mmc.edu

Angelo C. Lee, M.Ed.
Director, Admissions and Recruitment
aclee@mmc.edu

Sharda Mishra, Ph.D.
Director, Counseling Services
smishra@mmc.edu

Linda Redd, MSHSA, MBA
Program Manager, Faculty Development
lredd@mmc.edu

Natalie Stevenson
Program Coordinator, Faculty Affairs
nstevenson@mmc.edu

Barbara Tharpe, M.P.H.
Director, Student Financial Aid
btharpe@mmc.edu

Gwendolyn Williams, M.Ed.
Director, Student Life
grwilliams@mmc.edu