Student and Faculty Affairs

The Division of Student and Faculty Affairs provides administrative leadership to units which serve the entire College. The following units comprise Student and Faculty Affairs:

The Division of Student and Faculty Affairs also has administrative responsibility for Title III, and Faculty Senate. 

Administration and Staff

Placeholder Image

A. Dexter Samuels, Ph.D.

SRVP, Student & Faculty Affairs &
 Executive Director, Robert Wood Johnson
 Center for Health Policy

Phone: 615.327.6435
Email: dsamuels@mmc.edu

Fatima Barnes

Fatima Mncube-Barnes, Ed.D., M.P.H., MSIS

Director, Library
Division: Student & Faculty Affairs
Department: Library

Office Phone: 615.327.6728
Email: fbarnes@mmc.edu

Shanita L. Brown

Shanita L. Brown, M.Ed.

Registrar
Division: Student & Faculty Affairs
Department: Office of the Registrar

Phone: 615.327.6466
Email: sbrown@mmc.edu

Placeholder Image

Allyson F. Fleming, Ed.D.

Interim Director, Admissions and Recruitment
Division: Student & Faculty Affairs
Department: Admissions and Recruitment

Phone: 615.327.6998
Email:  afleming@mmc.edu

 

Placeholder Image

Patricia M. Hammock, M.Ed.

Interim Director, Title III & Executive Associate
Division: Student & Faculty Affairs

Phone: 615.327.6435
Email: phammock@mmc.edu

Placeholder Image

Harold O. Jackson, D.D.S.

Chair, Faculty Senate
Division: Student & Faculty Affairs

Office Phone: 615.327.5627
Email: hjackson@mmc.edu

Sharda Mishra

Sharda Mishra, Ph.D.

Director, Counseling Services
Division: Student & Faculty Affairs
Department: Counseling Services

Phone: 615.327.6312
Email: smishra@mmc.edu

Linda Redd

Linda Redd, MSHSA, MBA

Program Manager, Faculty Development
Division: Student & Faculty Affairs
Department: Office of Faculty Affairs and Development

Office Phone: 615.327.6862
Email: lredd@mmc.edu

Natalie Stevenson

Natalie Stevenson

Program Coordinator, Faculty Affairs
Division: Student & Faculty Affairs
Department: Office of Faculty Affairs and Development

Office Phone: 615.327.6764
Email: nstevenson@mmc.edu

Barbara Tharpe

Barbara F. Tharpe, MS

Director, Student Financial Aid
Division: Student & Faculty Affairs
Department: Student Financial Aid

Office Phone: 615.327.6826
Email: btharpe@mmc.edu

Placeholder Image

Gwendolyn R. Williams, M.Ed.

Director, Student Life
Division: Student & Faculty Affairs
Department: Office of Student Life

Office Phone: 615.327.6792
Email: grwilliams@mmc.edu