Student and Faculty Affairs

Meharry Medical College Division of Student and Faculty Affairs Honored with Tennessee Center for Performance Excellence (TNCPE) Interest Award

Meharry Medical College Division of Student and Faculty Affairs was honored at the 22nd Annual Excellence in Tennessee Awards Banquet, held on Wednesday, March 11. The TNCPE Interest Award is the beginning level for organizations interested in adopting and applying performance improvement principles.

The Interest Award was presented by Greg Adams, Chief Operating Officer, State of Tennessee, and TNCPE President and CEO, Katie Rawls. Nearly 400 business and community leaders from across Tennessee packed the ballroom of the Franklin Marriott Cool Springs to salute the winners. 48 organizations representing high-performing businesses, government agencies, nonprofit and education organizations were recognized for their commitment to excellence and continuous improvement.

 For more information, visit www.TNCPE.org.


The Division of Student and Faculty Affairs provides administrative leadership to units which serve the entire College. The following units comprise Student and Faculty Affairs:

The Division of Student and Faculty Affairs also has administrative responsibility for Title III, and Faculty Senate. 

Administration and Staff

Placeholder Image

A. Dexter Samuels, Ph.D.

SRVP, Student & Faculty Affairs &
Executive Director, Robert Wood Johnson
Center for Health Policy

Phone: 615.327.6435
Email: dsamuels@mmc.edu

Fatima Barnes

Fatima Mncube-Barnes, Ed.D., M.P.H., MSIS

Director, Library
Division: Student & Faculty Affairs
Department: Library

Office Phone: 615.327.6728
Email: fbarnes@mmc.edu

Placeholder Image

Patricia M. Hammock, M.Ed.

Director, Title III 
Division: Student & Faculty Affairs

Phone: 615.327.6435
Email: phammock@mmc.edu

Placeholder Image

Harold O. Jackson, D.D.S.

Chair, Faculty Senate
Division: Student & Faculty Affairs

Office Phone: 615.327.5627
Email: hjackson@mmc.edu



Placeholder Image

Tammi Y. Lavender, MBA

Director, Student Life
Division: Student & Faculty Affairs
Department: Office of Student Life

Office Phone: 615.963.3177
Email: tlavender@mmc.edu

Sharda Mishra

Sharda Mishra, Ph.D.

Director, Counseling Services
Division: Student & Faculty Affairs
Department: Counseling Services

Phone: 615.327.6312
Email: smishra@mmc.edu

Linda Redd

Linda Redd, MSHSA, MBA

Program Manager, Faculty Development
Division: Student & Faculty Affairs
Department: Office of Faculty Affairs and Development

Office Phone: 615.327.6862
Email: lredd@mmc.edu

Natalie Stevenson

Natalie Stevenson

Program Coordinator, Faculty Affairs
Division: Student & Faculty Affairs
Department: Office of Faculty Affairs and Development

Office Phone: 615.327.6764
Email: nstevenson@mmc.edu

Placeholder Image

Sonja C. Vientos, MBA/MHA

Registrar
Division: Student & Faculty Affairs
Department: Office of the Registrar

Office Phone: 615.327.6806
Email: svientos@mmc.edu

RoslynWhite

Roslyn M. White, BS

Director, Admissions and Recruitment
Division: Student & Faculty Affairs
Department: Admissions

Office Phone: 615.327.6453
Email: rwhite@mmc.edu