Controller

The Office of the Controller is responsible for the financial accounting and reporting functions of Meharry Medical College, including the direction and supervision of:

  • Accounts Payable
  • Financial Accounting
  • Grants and Contracts
  • Payroll
  • Property Management
  • Student and Employee Travel

We establish, evaluate, recommend, and enforce policies and procedures to ensure internal control; orderly, timely, and accurate processing of transactions; closing of the general ledger; and the recording and preparation of financial reports for internal and external users. We also ensure compliance regarding College, State and Federal requirements, guidelines, and laws.

Staff

Immediate Office
Dora Moore, C.P.A., M.B.A.
Sr. Associate V.P. for Finance & Controller
615.327.6241
dmoore@mmc.edu

Ta-Tanisha Thomas, M.B.A.
Office Manager
615.327.6241
tthomas@mmc.edu

David Bullock
Accounting Project Manager
615.327.6592
dbullock@mmc.edu

April Lee, M.B.A.
Program Manager
615.327.6377
alee@mmc.edu

Accounting
Venecia Watkins, M.B.A.
Associate Controller
615.327.5885
vwatkins@mmc.edu

Toya Covington, M.B.A.
Staff Accountant, Senior
615.327.6660
tcovington@mmc.edu

Pamela Glenn
Staff Accountant, Senior
615.327.6452
pglenn@mmc.edu

John Nelson
Staff Accountant, Senior
615.327.6814
jnelson@mmc.edu

Daniel Yosef
Staff Accountant
615.327.6556
ddemissew@mmc.edu

Wilma Steele
Accounting Clerk III
615.327.6708
whsteele@mmc.edu

Accounts Payable
Annie Cannon
Accounts Payable Supervisor
615.327.6317
acannon@mmc.edu

Madine Hardison
Accounts Payable Clerk III
615.327.6639
mhardison@mmc.edu

Showreka Murphy
Accounts Payable Clerk III
615.327.6596
sfennell@mmc.edu

Donnita Alexander
Accounts Payable Clerk III
615.327.6596
dalexander@mmc.edu

Grants & Contracts
George Williams
Associate Vice President, Grants & Contracts
615.327.6815
gwilliams@mmc.edu

Yvonne McGowan
Assistant Director
615.327.6543
ymcgowan@mmc.edu

Phillip Harney
Financial Analyst, Senior
615.327.6550
pharney@mmc.edu

Elnora Larkin
Financial Analyst, Senior
615.327.6678
elarkin@mmc.edu

Biance Reid
Financial Analyst
615.327.6553
breid@mmc.edu

Sanjoy Sircar
Financial Analyst
615.327.6005
ssircar@mmc.edu

Payroll
Margaret Collins
Director of Payroll
615.327.6334
mbcollins@mmc.edu

Yolette Armstrong
Payroll Specialist
615.327.6242
yarmstrong@mmc.edu

Cynthia McNeil
Payroll Coordinator
615.327.6025
cmcneil@mmc.edu

Contact
Meharry Medical College Office of the Controller
S.S. Kresge Learning Resources Center, Suite 501
1005 Dr. D.B. Todd, Jr. Blvd.
Nashville, Tennessee 37208

Telephone: 615.327.6241
E-mail: ControllerOffice@mmc.edu