executive management team

Dr. Epps

A. Cherrie Epps, Ph.D.

President and Chief Executive Officer

Phone: 615.327.6904
Email: officeofthepresident@mmc.edu 



Saletta A. Holloway, MSP

Saletta Holloway, MSP

Senior Vice President, Board of Trustees Relations & Protocol 
Assistant Corporate Secretary

Phone: 615.327.6869
Email: sholloway@mmc.edu

Bandy-Neal, Lamel

LaMel Bandy-Neal, M.B.A.

Senior Vice President for Finance and Chief Financial Officer

Phone: 615.327.6767
Email: lbneal@mmc.edu

Ivanetta Davis Samuels, J.D.

Ivanetta Davis Samuels, J.D.

Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

Phone: 615.327.6329
Email: isamuels@mmc.edu

Poole, Bob

Robert Poole, B.A.

Senior Vice President of Institutional Advancement

Phone: 615.327.6061
Email: rpoole@mmc.edu

Placeholder Image

Janet M. Caldwell, M.S.

Senior Vice President for Marketing and Communications

Phone: 615.327.6851
Email: jcaldwell@mmc.edu

Placeholder Image

A. Dexter Samuels, Ph.D.

Senior Vice President, Student Services & Faculty Affairs
Interim Director, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Center for Health Policy at Meharry

Phone: 615.327.6435
Email: dsamuels@mmc.edu

Osei Mevs

Osei Mevs, MPH

Vice President for External Affairs and Business Development

Phone: 615.327.6310
Email: omevs@mmc.edu


Charles P. Mouton, M.D., M.S.

Senior Vice President for Health Affairs and Dean, School of Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6204
Email: cmouton@mmc.edu

Dr. Farmer-Dixon

Cherae M. Farmer-Dixon, D.D.S., M.S.P.H.

Dean, School of Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6207
Email: cdixon@mmc.edu

Lima, Maria F

Maria de Fatima Lima, Ph.D.

Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Research

Phone: 615.327.6533
Email: mflima@mmc.edu