Department Chairs

shawna-chesser

Shawna R. Chesser, D.D.S.

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone:
Email: schesser@mmc.edu

Placeholder Image

John Harvey, DDS

Assistant Professor, Chair
Periodontics
School:Dentistry

Phone: 615-327-6437
Email: jharvey@mmc.edu

kathy-l.-jefferson

Kathy Jefferson, D.D.S., M.S.

Title: Associate Professor
Department: Endodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone:
Email: kjefferson@mmc.edu

gibson-johnson

Gibson Johnson, Jr., D.D.S.

Title: Associate Professor and Chair
Department: Oral Diagnostic Sciences
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6147
Email: gjohnson@mmc.edu

jacinta-leavell

Jacinta P. Leavell, M.S., Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Acting Chair
Dental Public Health
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6210
Email: jleavell@mmc.edu

Placeholder Image

Sandra Harris, D.D.S., F.A.C.D.

Executive Dean and Chair
Office of Academic and Student Affairs
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6784
Email: harriss@mmc.edu

charles-williams

Charles W. Williams, D.D.S.

Title: Professor
Department: Oral Maxillofacial Surgery Residency Program
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6184
Email: cwilliams@mmc.edu

daphne-young

Daphne C. Ferguson-Young, D.D.S., M.S.P.H.

Title: Associate Professor and Program Director
Department: General Practice Residency Program
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6082
Email: dyoung@mmc.edu