Department Chairs

shawna-chesser

Shawna R. Chesser, D.D.S.

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Restorative Dentistry
School: Dentistry

Phone:
Email: schesser@mmc.edu

Placeholder Image

John Harvey, DDS

Chair and Professor
Periodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6437
Email: jharvey@mmc.edu

kathy-l.-jefferson

Kathy Jefferson, DDS, MS

Associate Professor and Chair
Endodontics
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6551
Email: kjefferson@mmc.edu

gibson-johnson

Gibson Johnson, Jr., DDS

Associate Professor and Chair
Oral Diagnostic Sciences
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6147
Email: gjohnson@mmc.edu

jacinta-leavell

Jacinta P. Leavell, MS, PhD

Associate Professor and Acting Chair
Dental Public Health
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6210
Email: jleavell@mmc.edu

Placeholder Image

Sandra G. Harris, DDS, FACD

Executive Associate Dean, Chair and Professor
Office of Academic and Student Affairs
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6784
Email: harriss@mmc.edu

charles-williams

Charles W. Williams, DDS

Associate Dean for Graduate Programs and Chair
Oral Maxillofacial Surgery
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6184
Email: cwilliams@mmc.edu

daphne-young

Daphne C. Ferguson-Young, D.D.S., M.S.P.H.

Title: Associate Professor and Program Director
Department: General Practice Residency Program
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.6082
Email: dyoung@mmc.edu