Faculty

Primary appointments in the School of Graduate Studies and Research are shown below. Additional, secondary appointments are listed in the pages for the School's academic programs.

Leah Alexander

Leah R. Alexander, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Graduate Studies and Research

Phone: 615.327.5839
Email: lalexander@mmc.edu

Brennan, Virginia

Virginia M. Brennan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Editor, Journal for the Health Care for the Poor and Underserved
Graduate Studies and Research

Phone: 615.327.6279
Email: vbrennan@mmc.edu

Placeholder Image

Vanisha L. Brown, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Assistant Professor
Graduate Studies and Research

Phone: 615.327.6707
Email: vbrown@mmc.edu

Chen, Chau-Kuang

Chau-Kuang Chen, Ed.D.

Associate Professor and Director, Institutional Research
Graduate Studies and Research

Phone: 615.327.6848
Email: ckchen@mmc.edu

Dr. Green Ekadi

Green Ekadi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Graduate Studies and Research

Phone: 615.327.5516
Email: gekadi@mmc.edu

Marver, Diana

Diana Marver, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Associate Vice President for Research
Graduate Studies and Research

Phone: 615.327.6895
Email: dmarver@mmc.edu

Christine Minja Trupin

Christine Minja-Trupin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Graduate Studies and Research

Phone: 615.327.6533
Email: ctrupin@mmc.edu

 
Mncube-Barnes, Fatima M.

Fatima M. Mncube-Barnes, Ed.D., M.P.H., MSIS

Director, Library and Assistant Professor
Graduate Studies and Research

Phone: 615.327.5770
Email: fbarnes@mmc.edu

Siddharth Pratap

Siddharth Pratap, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor and Director, Bioinfomatics

Phone: 615.327.6219
Email: spratap@mmc.edu

Sakwe, Amos

Amos Sakwe, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Graduate Studies and Research

Phone: 615.327.6064
Email: asakwe@mmc.edu


Placeholder Image

Mohammad Tabatabai, Ph.D.  

Professor, Biostatistics
Graduate Studies and Research

Phone: 615.327.6622
Email: mtabatabai@mmc.edu

 
Dr. Williams Washington

William N. Washington, D.P.A., M.P.A., M.P.H.

Professor and Director, Master of Science and Public Health
Graduate Studies and Research

Phone: 615.327.6634
Email: wwashington@mmc.edu

Dr. Letha Woods

Letha Woods, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor and Director, RISE Office for Professional Development
School of Graduate Studies and Research

Phone: 615.327.6320
Email: lwoods@mmc.edu