Faculty and Staff

samuel-adunyah

Samuel E. Adunyah, Ph.D.

Chair and Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6446
Email: sadunyah@mmc.edu

Faculty

zhenbang-chen

Zhenbang Chen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5775
Email: zchen@mmc.edu

salil-das

Salil K. Das, D.Sc.

Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6988
Email: sdas@mmc.edu

chandravanu-cash

Chandravanu Dash, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6996
Email: cdash@mmc.edu

Jamaine Davis

Jamaine Davis, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.963.2847
Email: jdavis@mmc.edu

sakina_eltom

Sakina E. Eltom, D.V.M, Ph.D.

Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5713
Email:seltom@mmc.edu

 J. Shawn Goodwin

J. Shawn Goodwin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6588
Email: jgoodwin@mmc.edu

amosy_m_koma

Amosy E. M'Koma, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6796
Email:amkoma@mmc.edu

josiah-ochieng

Josiah Ochieng, Ph. D.

Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6119
Email: jochieng@mmc.edu

Ogunkua

Olugbemiga Ogunkua, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6694
Email: oogunkua@mmc.edu

Ramesh, Aramandla

Aramandla Ramesh, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6486
Email: aramesh@mmc.edu

Shanker, Anil

Anil Shanker, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6460
Email: ashanker@mmc.edu

Sakwe, Amos

Amos Sakwe, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Graduate Studies and Research

Phone: 615.327.6064
Email: asakwe@mmc.edu

Son, Deok-Soo

Deok-Soo Son, D.V.M., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6501
Email: dson@mmc.edu

Stewart, LaMonica

LaMonica Stewart, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6749
Email: lstewart@mmc.edu

Valenzuela, Manuel

Manuel Valenzuela, Ph.D.

Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6253
Email: mvalenzuela@mmc.edu


Staff

Marian Asmah-Addai
Senior Administrative Assistant
615.327.6345/6571
maddai@mmc.edu


Postdoctoral Fellows and Research Associates

Duafalia F. Dudimah, Ph.D.
Research Associate
615.327.5704
ddudimah@mmc.edu

Syeda Kabir, Ph.D.
Research Associate
615.327.6501
skabir@mmc.edu

Olga Korolkova, Ph.D. 
Postdoctoral Research Associate
615.327.6561
okorolkova@mmc.edu

Bo Li, Ph.D.
Research Associate
615.327.3186
bli@mmc.edu

Wenfu Lu, Ph.D.
Research Associate
615.327.3186
wlu@mmc.edu

Jun Shen, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Research Associate
615.327.6942
jshen@mmc.edu

Gladys Simuyu
Research Associate
615.327.5609
gsimuyu@mmc.edu

Menaka Thounaojam
Postdoctoral Research Associate
615.327.5704
mthounaojam@mmc.edu

Roman Uzhachenko, Ph.D.
Research Associate
615.327.5704
ruzhachenko@mmc.edu

Yingqiu Xie, Ph.D.
Research Laboratory Manager
615.327.3186
yxie@mmc.edu