Faculty and Staff

Villalta, Fernando

Fernando Villalta, Ph.D.

Chair and Professor
Microbiology and Immunology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6667
Email: fvillalta@mmc.edu

View Publications

gaudam-chaudhuri

Gautam Chaudhuri, Ph.D.

Professor
Microbiology and Immunology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6499
Email: gchaudhuri@mmc.edu

minu-chaudhuri

Minu Chaudhuri, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Microbiology and Immunology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5726
Email: mchaudhuri@mmc.edu

View Publications

Holt, Robert

Robert Holt, Ph.D.

Professor
Microbiology and Immunology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6673
Email: rholt@mmc.edu

Nde, Pius

Pius N. Nde, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Microbiology and Immunology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6175
Email: pnde@mmc.edu

View Publications

stella nowicki

Stella Nowicki, D.D.S.

Professor
Microbiology and Immunology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.6689
Email: snowicki@mmc.edu

View Publications

Ramasamy, Raju

Raju Ramasamy, Ph.D.

Professor
Microbiology and Immunology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6687
Email: rramasamy@mmc.edu

View Publications

donald-alcendor

Donald Alcendor, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Health Disparities and HIV
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6449
Email:dalcendor@mmc.edu

View Publications

xinhong-dong

Xinhong Dong, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Health Disparities and HIV
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6464
Email: xdong@mmc.edu

View Publications

bingdong_liu

Bindong Liu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Health Disparities and HIV
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6877
Email: bindong@mmc.edu

View Publications

Dorin Borza, Ph.D.

Dorin Borza, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Microbiology and Immunology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.963.2833
Email:dborza@mmc.edu

View Publications

Faculty with secondary appointments:

 

Placeholder Image

Hua Xie, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D.

Professor .
Oral Biology & Research
School: Dentistry

Phone: 615.327.5981
Email: hxie@mmc.edu

Staff

Emma J. Rivers
Administrative Assistant, Senior
615.327.6281
erivers@mmc.edu

Research Facilities

Siddharth Pratap, Ph.D.
Director of Bioinformatics and Proteomics
615.327.6281
spratap@mmc.edu

Victor Paromov Ph.D.
Proteomics Core Associate Manager
615.327.6564
vparomov@mmc.edu

Robert Holt, Ph.D.
Director, Molecular Biology Core Facility
615.327.6673
rholt@mmc.edu

Bindong Liu
Director of Flow Cytometry Core
Director of BSL-3 Facility (CAHDR)
615.327.6877
bliu@mmc.edu

Xinhong Dong, Ph.D.
Director of the BSL-3 Facility (Microbiology and Immunology Department) 615.327.6464
xdong@mmc.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows and Research Associates

Girish Rachakonda, Ph.D.
Research Associate
grachakonda@mmc.edu

Mukul Mittal, Ph.D.
Research Associate
615.327.6281
mmittal@mmc.edu

Ujjal Singah, Ph.D.
Research Associate
615.327.6281
usingha@mmc.edu

Tanu Rana, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
615.327.6667
trana@mmc.edu

Karen D. Sloan-Brown, Ed.D.
Molecular Biology Core Facility Coordinator
615.327.6091
kdbrown@mmc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Terrence S. Dermody, M.D.

Distinguished Scholars

Etheleen M. Hill, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

Fred Jones, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

Mark Levitch, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus