Faculty and staff

Smoot, Duane

Duane Smoot, M.D., F.A.C.P., F.A.C.G., F.A.G.A

Chair and Professor
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6277
Email: dsmoot@mmc.edu

Executive Departmental Faculty

Dr. Epps

A. Cherrie Epps, Ph.D. 

Professor
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5935
Email: acepps@mmc.edu

Senior Management

marqurta_faulkner

Marquetta L. Faulkner, M.D., M.B.A., F.A.C.P., F.A.S.N.

Acting Senior Vice President for Health Affairs, and Interim Dean, School of Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6204
Email: mfaulkner@mmc.edu

monique_forskin_bennerman

Monique M. Forskin-Bennerman,  M.D., F.A.C.P.

Assistant Professor and Clerkship Director
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6277
Email: mbennerman@mmc.edu

richmond_akatue

Richmond A. Akatue, M.D., M.S.C.I., F.A.C.P.

Residency Director
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6611

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: internalmedicine@mmc.edu

 

Dr. Dharapuram Venugopal

Dharapuram Venugopal, M.D.

Associate Professor and Associate Vice-Chair for VA Affiliations
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6277
Email:dharapuram.venugopal@med.va.gov

Roland Jones

Roland E. Jones, M.P.A., M.B.A.

Department Administrator
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone:615.327.5539
Email:rjones@mmc.edu



 


Use the following links to view additional faculty and staff listings:

Clinical Faculty
Cardiovascular Dermatology Endocrinology Gastroenterology General Internal Medicine
Hematology and Oncology Infectious Disease Nephrology Neurology Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine, Allergy and Immunology
Additional Faculty and Staff
Student and Employee Health Services Research Faculty Special Faculty Adjunct Faculty Administrative Offices
Prevention Research Unit Meharry Community Wellness Center Minority-based Oncology Program Sickle Cell Center Arterio Venus Fistula Study