Faculty and staff

Smoot, Duane

Duane Smoot, M.D., F.A.C.P., F.A.C.G., F.A.G.A

Chair and Professor
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6277
Email: dsmoot@mmc.edu

Executive Departmental Faculty

Dr. Epps

A. Cherrie Epps, Ph.D. 

Professor
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5935
Email: acepps@mmc.edu

Senior Management

marqurta_faulkner

Marquetta L. Faulkner, M.D., M.B.A., F.A.C.P., F.A.S.N.

Acting Senior Vice President for Health Affairs, and Interim Dean, School of Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6204
Email: mfaulkner@mmc.edu

View Publications       Bio

monique_forskin_bennerman

Monique M. Forskin-Bennerman,  M.D., F.A.C.P.

Assistant Professor Internal Medicine; Director of Student and Academic Affairs, and Clerkship Director
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6277
Email: mbennerman@mmc.edu

richmond_akatue

Richmond A. Akatue, M.D., M.S.C.I., F.A.C.P.

Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education; Residency Director
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6611

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: internalmedicine@mmc.edu

Dr. Dharapuram Venugopal

Dharapuram Venugopal, M.D.

Associate Professor and Associate Vice-Chair for VA Affiliations
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6277
Email:dharapuram.venugopal@med.va.gov

Roland Jones

Roland E. Jones, M.P.A., M.B.A.

Department Administrator
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone:615.327.5539
Email:rjones@mmc.edu



 

Click here to view Clinical Faculty

Click here to view additional Faculty and Staff