Faculty and staff

Smoot, Duane

Duane T. Smoot, M.D., F.A.C.P., F.A.C.G., A.G.A.F.

Chair and Professor
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6277
Email: dsmoot@mmc.edu

View Publications

Executive Departmental Faculty

Dr. James E.K. Hildreth

James E.K. Hildreth, Ph.D., M.D.

President and Chief Executive Officer, and Professor of Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6904
Email: officeofthepresident@mmc.edu


Senior Management


Marquetta L. Faulkner, M.D., M.B.A., F.A.C.P., F.A.S.N.

Senior Vice President for Health Affairs, and Dean, School of Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6204
Email: mfaulkner@mmc.edu

View Publications       Bio


Monique M. Forskin-Bennerman,  M.D., F.A.C.P.

Assistant Professor Internal Medicine; Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, and Clerkship Director
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6277
Email: mbennerman@mmc.edu


Richmond A. Akatue, M.D., M.S.C.I., F.A.C.P.

Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education; Residency Director
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6611

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: internalmedicine@mmc.edu

View Publications

Dr. Dharapuram Venugopal

Dharapuram Venugopal, M.D.

Associate Professor and Associate Vice-Chair for VA Affiliations
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6277

Roland Jones

Roland E. Jones, DBA, M.P.A., M.B.A.

Associate Dean of Finance
School of Medicine Dean's Office
School: Medicine



Click here to view Clinical Faculty

Click here to view additional Faculty and Staff