Internal Medicine Clinical Faculty

Allergy/Immunology

Placeholder Image

John J. Murray, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor/ AVP of Research
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.5724

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: jmurray@mmc.edu

View Publications

Cardiology

henry okafor

Henry E. Okafor, M.D.

Assistant Professor and Division Chief (Secondary), Cardiovascular Disease
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6277
Email: hokafor@mmc.edu

Dr. Nagendra Ramanna

Nagendra Ramanna, M.D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Endocrinology

James Sullivan

James Sullivan, M.D.

Associate Professor
Family and Community Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5759
Email: jsullivan@mmc.edu

Gastroenterology

Smoot, Duane

Duane T. Smoot, M.D., F.A.C.P., F.A.C.G., A.G.A.F.

Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs and Professor
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6277
Email: dsmoot@mmc.edu

View Publications

Julie Scott

Julie Scott, PA-C

Physician Assistant
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine


Email: jscott@mmc.edu

Placeholder Image

Mene Zua, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine


Email:mzua@mmc.edu

General Medicine

monique_forskin_bennerman

Monique M. Forskin-Bennerman,  M.D., F.A.C.P.

Assistant Professor Internal Medicine; Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, and Clerkship Director
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6277
Email: mbennerman@mmc.edu

richmond_akatue

Richmond A. Akatue, M.D., M.S.C.I., F.A.C.P.

Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education; Residency Director
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6611

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: internalmedicine@mmc.edu

View Publications

ayodeji_oso

Ayodeji A. Oso, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Associate Professor and Division Chief, General Internal Medicine
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5881
Email: aoso@mmc.edu

Paul Talley

Paul Talley, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5656
Email: ptalley@mmc.edu

olumuyima_esuruoso

Olumuyiwa Esuruoso, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Assist Professor and Associate Residency Director
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6277

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: oesuruoso@mmc.edu

Dr. Calvin Smith

Calvin Smith, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.5930

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email:cmsmith@mmc.edu

Geriatric Medicine

Stephanie C. McClure

Stephanie C. McClure, M.D., FACP

Executive Vice Dean
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6413
Email: smcclure@mmc.edu

Hematology/Oncology

Placeholder Image

Phillip Lammers, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6277
Email: plammers@mmc.edu

Robin Jacob, M.D.

Robin Jacob, M.D.

Assistant Professor & Director of the Meharry Sickle Cell Center
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5866
Email:rjacob@mmc.edu

Infectious Disease

vladimir_berthaud

Vladimir Berthaud, M.D., MPH.

Professor
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.5753

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: vberthaud@mmc.edu

Nephrology

marqurta_faulkner

Marquetta L. Faulkner, M.D., M.B.A., F.A.C.P., F.A.S.N.

Professor
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6277
Email: mfaulkner@mmc.edu

View Publications       Bio

Cesar Cardona, M.D.

Cesar Cardona, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6277
Email: ccardona@mmc.edu

Nadar Bahri

Nader S. Bahri, M.D., F.A.C.P, F.A.S.N 

Assistant Professor
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615-327-6301 
Email: nbahri@mmc.edu 

Neurology

Singh, Pradumna

Pradumna Singh, M.D.

Associate Professor and Division Chief, Neurology
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6565

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: psingh@mmc.edu

Vittal, Nandakumar

Nandakumar Vittal, M.D.

Associate Professor
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6978
Email:

Placeholder Image

Alfred Callahan, M.D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine


  Pulmonology/ICU

Freemont, Richard

Richard Fremont, M.D.

Interim Chair and Associate Professor
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6277

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: rfremont@mmc.edu

View Publications

jason_b_martin

Jason B. Martin, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Internal Medicine
Enter School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6277

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: jmartin@mmc.edu

View Publications

Dr. Brett Norman

Brett Norman, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Internal Medicine
Enter School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6277

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: bnorman@mmc.edu