Additional Faculty and Staff

Business, Finance and Administration, Office of the Department

Dorothy Murphy
Administrative Assistant, Senior
615.327.5688
dmurphy@mmc.edu

Abonda B. Smith
Assistant Clerkship Coordinator
615.327.5998
asmith@mmc.edu

D. Johniene Thomas, M.S.P.H.
Administrative Coordinator
615.327.6159
jthomas@mmc.edu

Lanique M. Woodson, M.S.
Grants Manager
615.327.6763
lwoodson@mmc.edu

 


 

Research Faculty

Waldermar Popik, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Health Disparities and HIV
615.327.6734
wpopik@mmc.edu

Margaret Hargreaves, Ph.D.
Professor, Internal Medicine
615.327.6999
mhargreaves@mmc.edu

 


 

Prevention Research Unit

Margaret Hargreaves, Ph.D.
Community Networks Program Center Principal Investigator
615.327.6999
mhargreaves@mmc.edu

Rachel Neal, Ph.D.
Outreach Director
615.327.6927
rneal@mmc.edu

Zudi Takizala, M.D.
Program Manager
615.327.6927
ztakizala@mmc.edu

Jianguo Liu
Biostatistician
615.327.6927
jliu@mmc.edu

Delores Claybrooks
Administrative Assistant
615.327.6927
dclaybrooks@mmc.edu


Meharry Community Wellness Center

Brian Covington
Patient Service Representative
615.327.552
bcovington@mmc.edu

Abosede Osijo, L.P.N.
615.327.6277
aosijo@mmc.edu

Alisa Pratt, M.Ed., M.S.S.W.
Medical Care Manager
apratt@mmc.edu


 

Sickle Cell Center

Robin Jacob, M.D.
Director of the Meharry Sickle Cell Center
Assistant Professor in Internal Medicine
615.327.5866
rjacob@mmc.edu

Maria del Pilar Aguinaga, Ph.D., D.L.M. (A.S.C.P.)
Professor in Obstetrics and Gynecology
Co-Director and Laboratory Director, Meharry Sickle Cell Center
615.327.6591
Fax: 615.327.6593
maguinaga@mmc.edu

Robert Mushi, Ph.D. (A.S.C.P.), M.T.
Laboratory Supervisor, Meharry Sickle Cell Center
615.327.6763
rmushi@mmc.edu

Celestine C. Mgbemere, M.S.P.H., M.T.
Laboratory Technologist II, Meharry Sickle Cell Center
615.327.6763
cmgbemere@mmc.edu

LaNique M. Woodson
Program Coordinator, Meharry Sickle Cell Center
615.327.6526
lwoodson@mmc.edu

Lisa A. Walker
Administrative Assistant, Meharry Sickle Cell Center
615.327.6018
lawalker@mmc.edu


 

Minority-Based Oncology Program

Nwamaka Ejiofor
Research Assistant
aokafor@mmc.edu


 

Arterio Venus Fistula Study

Virginia Sanford, R.N.
Research Nurse
615.327.6007
gsanford@mmc.edu


 

Adjunct Faculty and Staff (Teaching and Training)

Yemane Hadgu, M.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Orville C. Campbell, M.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Frank Thomas, M.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Walter Clair, M.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Ukpong Nwankwo, M.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor

Michael Doukas, M.D.
Adjunct Professor


Special Faculty
Dharapuram Venugopal, M.D.
Associate Professor and Assistant Chief of Medicine

Ajay Bali, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Harvey Bowles, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Radhika Gaddipati, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Gajendra Khatri, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Carl Green, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Uchenna Okeke Nnamah, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Harry Jacobson, M.D.
Professor (Secondary)

Dhana Maripuri, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Joyline James, M.D.
Assistant Professor

K.P. Channa, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Kalavally Sriharan, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Natasha Meadows, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Kumar Tammaredi, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Snighda Priyadarshi, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Nuhad Ismail, M.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Kodihalli Channabassappa, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Ranchhodbhai Chaudhary, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Geetha Govindaswamy, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Gary Lovelady, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Vinay Mauder, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Bhabendra N. Putatunda, M.D.
Associate Professor

Payal Shah, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Avis Turner, M.D.
Assistant Professor

James Washburn, M.D.
Assistant Professor

LaTrina Y. Wimberly, M.D.
Assistant Professor


 
Adjunct Faculty (Teaching and Training)
Yemane Hadgu, M.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Orville C. Campbell, M.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Frank Thomas, M.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Walter Clair, M.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Ukpong Nwankwo, M.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor

Michael Doukas, M.D.
Adjunct Professor