Elam Mental Health Center faculty

Bailey, Rahn

Rahn K. Bailey, M.D., FAPA

Chair and Professor Psychiatry
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6606

Appointments: 615.327.6961
Email: rkbailey@mmc.edu

Stephen McLeod-Bryant

Stephen McLeod-Bryant,  M.D.

Professor and Vice-Chair
Psychiatry
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6093

Appointments: 615.327.6961
Email: sbryant@mmc.edu


Richie, William

William Richie, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Psychiatry
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6823
Appointments: 615.327.6941
Email: wrichie@mmc.edu

Mitchell Parks

Mitchell Parks, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Psychiatry
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6583
Email: mparks@mmc.edu

Poland, Russell

Russell Poland, Ph.D.

Vice President of Research, Office of Research; Professor, Psychiatry, School of Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6216
Email: rpoland@mmc.edu

Ali, Shahid

Shahid Ali, M.D., M.B.B.S.

Associate Professor
Psychiatry
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6255

Appointments: 615.327.6961
Email: sali@mmc.edu

Rao, Uma

Uma Rao, M.D.

Director Center for Molecular and Behavior
Center for Brain Behavior
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6875
Email: urao@mmc.edu

Placeholder Image

Rhonda Cunningham-Burley, Ph.D.

Director of Counseling Services
Psychiatry
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6371
Email: rburley@mmc.edu


 

Elam Mental Health Center Staff

Dorothy Usoh,
Therapist/Counselor
615.327.6416
dusoh@mmc.edu

Ikelia Bass
Administrative Assistant
615.327.6255
 ibass@mmc.edu

Teresa Russell 
Fiscal Officer
trussell@mmc.edu

Neda Moore
Registered Nurse
615.327.6895
nmoore@mmc.edu

Yohannes Lemma
Licensed Practical Nurse
ylemma@mmc.edu

Jessica Lyons
Manager
Women Treatment Services
615.327.6244
jlyons@mmc.edu

Korlu McCainster, MSSW, LAPSW
Program Manager,
Project COPE/HIV Prevention
615.327.6398 / 615.327.6484
Fax: 615.321.2951
kmccainster@mmc.edu

Karen Golden, RN
Research Nurse Coordinator
615.327.6192
kgolden@mmc.edu

Bobby Fitzgerald, RN
Registered Nurse
615.327.6554
bfitzgerald@mmc.edu

Ketrea Bentley
Administrative Assistant, Sr.
615.327.6256
kbentley@mmc.edu

Michele C. Randle
Assistant Clerkship Coordinator
615.327.6818
 mrandle@mmc.edu

Garmai S. Tokpah, BA, MSP
Program Manager
Adolescent Day Treatment
615.327.6704, Fax: 615.327.2951
gtokpah@mmc.edu

Samuel R. Scales, LPC- MHSP,
Clinical Director
615.327.6808, Fax: 615.321.2951
sscales@mmc.edu

Sara V. Evans, MSSW, LAPSW
Program Manager
615.963.3151, Fax: 615-321-2951
sevans@mmc.edu

Reena J. Black, MBA
Residency Coordinator
Psychiatry Residency Program
615.327.6350
rblack@mmc.edu

Melvin Breaux
Case Manager, Project COPE
615.327.6484 Fax: 615.321.2951
mbreaux@mmc.edu

Zachary T. Simmons, M.S.
Program Manager, Treatment Access Project II
615.327.6247
zsimmons@mmc.edu

Martez Burks
Mental Health Specialist, Treatment Access Project II
615.327.6484 Fax: 615.321.2951
 mburks@mmc.edu

Jamie McAfee-Hodge
Clinical Case Manager, Treatment Access Project II
615.327.6275
 jmcafeehodge@mmc.edu

Adrian L. Ware, M.Sc.
Mental Health Technician
Male Co-Occurring Residential Rehabilitation Unit
615.327.6963
aware@mmc.edu

Monique L. Johnson, B.S.
Mental Health Technician
Male Co-Occurring Residential Rehabilitation Unit
615.327.6963
mljohnson@mmc.edu

Harold Embrack, M.D.
Mental Health Technician
Male Co-Occurring Residential Rehabilitation Unit
615.327.6963
hembrack@mmc.edu

Andrea Hancock
Mental Health Technician
Male Co-Occurring Residential Rehabilitation Unit
615.327.6963
ahancock@mmc.edu

William Ramey
Mental Health Specialist
615.327.6255
wramey@mmc.edu

Tonia Raymond
Licensed Practical Nurse
traymond@mmc.edu

Susan Wiser
Registered Nurse
swiser@mmc.edu

Godspower Erhunmwunse
Registered Nurse
615.327.6963
gerhunmwunse@mmc.edu

Jonathan Adair
Mental Health Specialist 1
615.327.6809
jadair@mmc.edu

Ida Watts-Harris
Case Manager II
615.327.6783
iwatts@mmc.edu

Vickie Williams
Administrative Assistant Sr.
615.327.6359
vdwilliams@mmc.edu

Urushla Atkins
Registered Nurse II
615.327.5636
uatkins@mmc.edu

Alysia Jimcoily
Case Manager
615.327.6275
ajimcoily@mmc.edu

Jasmine Marshall
Mental Health Specialist
615.327.6255
jmarshall@mmc.edu

Nashedra Stevenson
Mental Health Technician
615.327.6764
nstevenson@mmc.edu

Santasha Wright
Child Care Worker
615.327.6985
swright@mmc.edu

Erica Taylor
Budget Analyst
etaylor@mmc.edu

Rana Usmani
Program Manager
615.327.5857
rusmani@mmc.edu

 

Click here to view additional faculty and staff

Click here to view Psychiatry Residents