Faculty and Staff

Alphonse Pasipanodya

Alphonse Pasipanodya, M.D.

Acting Chair and Associate Professor
Surgery
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.5970

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: apasipanodya@mmc.edu

Anesthesiology

photo coming soon

Rudolph N. Francis, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Surgery
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6342

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: rfrancis@mmc.edu

Placeholder Image

Tohida Shahrokhi, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Surgery
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6342

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: tshahrokhi@mmc.edu

General Surgery

Placeholder Image

Carlton Z. Adams, M.D.

Associate Professor
Surgery
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6969

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: czadams@mmc.edu

 

 

photo coming soon

Craig Ternovits, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Surgery
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6485
Email: cternovits@mmc.edu

 

Beverly H. Weatherspoon

Beverly H. Weatherspoon

Physician Assistant
Surgery
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5669
Email: bweatherspoon@mmc.edu

Orthopedic Surgery

Placeholder Image

Thomas J. Limbird, M.D.

Professor
Surgery
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6342

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: tlimbird@mmc.edu

Ronald Baker

Ronald W. Baker, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Surgery
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.5768

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: rbaker@mmc.edu

Crystal Bowman

Crystal Bowman

Physician Assistant
Meharry Medical Group Surgery
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6342
Email: cbowman@mmc.edu

Placeholder Image

Lindsay A Burke

Physician Assistant
Surgery
School: Medicine

Phone:
Email: lburke@mmc.edu

Ophthalmology

Placeholder Image

Chasidy Singleton, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Surgery
School: Medicine

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: csingleton@mmc.edu

 

Research

Stephania T. Miller-Hughes

Stephania T. Miller-Hughes, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Surgery
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5666
Email: smiller@mmc.edu

Flora Ukoli

Flora Ukoli, M.D., M.P.H.

Professor
Surgery
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5653
Email: fukoli@mmc.edu

Administrative Staff

Melanie Puckett, M.B.A.
Surgery Department Administrator
mpuckett@mmc.edu
615.327.6017

Stephanie Birdine
Administrative Assistant
sbirdine@mmc.edu
615.327.6342

Frances Jackson-Chapman
Administrative Secretary
fchapman@mmc.edu
615.327.6613

Lesa R. Winfree, B.S.
Clerkship & Residency Coordinator
lwinfree@mmc.edu
615.327.6342