office of the dean

marqurta_faulkner

Marquetta L. Faulkner, M.D., M.B.A., F.A.C.P., F.A.S.N.

Senior Vice President for Health Affairs, and Dean, School of Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6204
Email: mfaulkner@mmc.edu

View Publications       Bio

Associate Deans

Ward, Cassandra

Cassandra Ward, Ed.D.

Associate Dean for Curriculum Evaluation and Effectiveness
School of Medicine Dean's Office
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6048
Email: cward@mmc.edu

Stephanie C. McClure

Stephanie C. McClure, M.D., FACP

Executive Vice Dean
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6413
Email: smcclure@mmc.edu

millard_collins

Millard D. Collins, M.D.

Interim Chair and Associate Professor Family & Community Medicine; Associate Dean for Student Affairs
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6935

Appointments: 615.860.7511
Email: mcollins@mmc.edu

View Publications

Placeholder Image

Chike M. Nzerue, M.D.

Professor and Associate Dean Clinical Affairs
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6248

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: cnzerue@mmc.edu

Ballard, Billy

Billy R. Ballard, M.D., D.D.S.

Associate Dean for Continuing Medical Education; Chairman and Professor, Pathology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6636
Email: brballard@mmc.edu

View Publications

digna forbes

Digna S. Forbes, M.D.

Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Medical Education
Pathology, Anatomy and Cell Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6429
Email: dforbes@mmc.edu

View Publications

Tropez Sims

Susanne Tropez-Sims, M.D., M.P.H.

Professor and Associate Dean of Academic Affiliations
Pediatric Medicine
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6925

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: stsims@mmc.edu

View Publications

Assistant Deans

Sharon Turner-Friley

Sharon Turner-Friley, M.S.W.

Assistant Dean for Special Programs
Student Academic Affairs
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5966
Email: sfriley@mmc.edu

richmond_akatue

Richmond A. Akatue, M.D., M.S.C.I., F.A.C.P.

Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education; Residency Director
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6611

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: internalmedicine@mmc.edu

View Publications


 Dean's Office Staff

C. Anderson

Cynthia Yeldell Anderson, M.S.

Communications and Digital Marketing Manager
Office of the Dean
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5665
Email: cyeldell@mmc.edu

Alex Armstrong

Alex Armstrong, M.B.A.

Fiscal Officer
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6277
Email: aarmstrong@mmc.edu

B. Birch

Bridgette Kallon, M.B.A

Fiscal Officer
Office of the Dean
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6090
Email: bbirch@mmc.edu