office of the dean

marqurta_faulkner

Marquetta L. Faulkner, M.D., M.B.A., F.A.C.P., F.A.S.N.

Acting Senior Vice President for Health Affairs, and Interim Dean, School of Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6204
Email: mfaulkner@mmc.edu

View Publications       Bio

Executive Vice Deans

Stephanie C. McClure

Stephanie C. McClure, M.D., FACP

Executive Vice Dean
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6413
Email: smcclure@mmc.edu

Frank Royal Jr., M.D.

Frank S. Royal Jr., M.D., M.B.A.

Executive Vice Dean for Academic and Clinical Affiliations
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6078
Email: froyal@mmc.edu

Associate Deans

Ward, Cassandra

Cassandra Ward, Ed.D.

Associate Dean for Curriculum Evaluation and Effectiveness
School of Medicine Dean's Office
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6048
Email: cward@mmc.edu

millard_collins

Millard D. Collins, M.D.

Interim Chair and Associate Professor Family & Community Medicine; Associate Dean for Student Affairs
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6935

Appointments: 615.860.7511
Email: mcollins@mmc.edu

Placeholder Image

Chike M. Nzerue, M.D.

Professor and Associate Dean Clinical Affairs
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6248

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: cnzerue@mmc.edu

Ballard, Billy

Billy R. Ballard, M.D., D.D.S.

Associate Dean for Continuing Medical Education; Chairman and Professor, Pathology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6636
Email: brballard@mmc.edu

digna forbes

Digna S. Forbes, M.D.

Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Medical Education
Pathology, Anatomy and Cell Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6429
Email: dforbes@mmc.edu

Tropez Sims

Susanne Tropez-Sims, M.D., M.P.H.

Professor and Associate Dean Clinical Affairs
Pediatric Medicine
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6925

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: stsims@mmc.edu

Assistant Deans

Brenda Merritt

Brenda Merritt, M.P.A.

Assistant Dean for Student Academic Affairs
Student Academic Affairs
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6731
Email: bmerritt@mmc.edu

Sharon Turner-Friley

Sharon Turner-Friley, M.S.W.

Assistant Dean for Special Programs
Student Academic Affairs
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5966
Email: sfriley@mmc.edu

richmond_akatue

Richmond A. Akatue, M.D., M.S.C.I., F.A.C.P.

Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education; Residency Director
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6611

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: internalmedicine@mmc.edu

Dean's Office Staff

Pam Gooch

Pamela Hooten-Gooch, M.B.A

Executive Associate to the Dean
Office of the Dean
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6337
Email: pgooch@mmc.edu

Darlen Dixon-Taylor

Darlene Dixon-Taylor, M.S.A

Administrative Assistant Senior
Office of the Dean
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6204
Email: ddixon@mmc.edu

C. Anderson

Cynthia Yeldell Anderson, M.S.

Web Content Manager
Office of the Dean
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.5665
Email: cyeldell@mmc.edu

Alex Armstrong

Alex Armstrong, M.B.A.

Fiscal Officer
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6277
Email: aarmstrong@mmc.edu

B. Birch

Bridgette Birch, M.B.A

Fiscal Officer
Office of the Dean
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6090
Email: bbirch@mmc.edu

Placeholder Image

Krystle Couch

Administrative Assistant
Office of the Dean
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6204
Email: couchk@mmc.edu