Department Chairs

Basic Sciences

samuel-adunyah

Samuel E. Adunyah, Ph.D.

Chair and Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6446
Email: sadunyah@mmc.edu


View Publications

Villalta, Fernando

Fernando Villalta, Ph.D.

Chair and Professor
Microbiology and Immunology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6667
Email: fvillalta@mmc.edu

View Publications

Charlton

Clivel Charlton, Ph.D.

Chair and Professor
Neuroscience and Pharmacology
School:Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6971
Email: ccharlton@mmc.edu

View Publications

george-a-breaux

George A. Breaux, M.D.

Chair and Associate Professor
Integrated Didactics
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6944
Email: gbreaux@mmc.edu

Motley-Johnson, Evangeline

Evangeline Motley-Johnson, Ph.D.

Interim Chair and Professor, Physiology, School of Medicine; Associate Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Research

Phone: 615.327.6167
Email: emotley@mmc.edu

View Publications

Clinical Sciences

Smoot, Duane

Duane Smoot, M.D., F.A.C.P., F.A.C.G., F.A.G.A

Chair and Professor
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6277
Email: dsmoot@mmc.edu

Ballard, Billy

Billy R. Ballard, M.D., D.D.S.

Associate Dean for Continuing Medical Education; Chairman and Professor, Pathology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6636
Email: brballard@mmc.edu

xylina_bean

Xylina D. Bean, M.D.

Chair and Professor
Pediatric Medicine
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6332

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: xbean@mmc.edu

Stephen McLeod-Bryant

Stephen McLeod-Bryant,  M.D.

Interim Chair and Professor
Psychiatry
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6093

Appointments: 615.327.6961
Email: sbryant@mmc.edu 


Disher, Anthony

Anthony Disher, M.D.

Professor and Chairman
Radiology
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.5625

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: adisher@mmc.edu

Ladson, Gwinnett

Gwinnett M. Ladson, M.D., FACOG

Chair and Professor
OB/GYN
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6753

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: gladson@mmc.edu

Sidani, Mohamad

Mohamad Sidani, M.D.

Professor and Interim Chair, Clinical Affairs
Family and Community Medicine
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.5817

Appointments: 615.860.7511
Email: msidani@mmc.edu

Alphonse Pasipanodya

Alphonse Pasipanodya, M.D.

Acting Chair and Associate Professor
Surgery
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.5970

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: apasipanodya@mmc.edu