Advisory Council

Calvin Atchison
Retired, TSU
940 T.S. Jackson Ave.
Nashville, TN 37209
615.320.7574
catchison15@att.net


Aaron Brill, M.D.
Research Professor Radiology and Physics
Adjunct Professor Biomedical Engineering
Vanderbilt University Medical School
Department of Radiology
1161 21st Ave
Nashville, TN 37232
CCC-1121MCN
H: 615.622.6735
W: 615.322-3190
F: 615.322.3764
aaron.brill@Vanderbilt.Edu


 

Maciej Buchowski, Ph.D.
Research Professor
Director, Energy Balance Laboratory
Department of Medicine, Div. of Gastroenterology
VUMC - Medical Center North
1161 21st Ave South – Rm. A 4103
Nashville, TN 37232
W: 615.343.4192
F: 615.343.6229
maciej.buchowski@vanderbilt.edu


Susan A. Deriemer, Ph.D. - Curriculum development/ Geriatric Student Forum
Professor, Integrated Didactics
Meharry Medical College
1005 Dr. D.B. Todd Jr. Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37208
W: 615.327.6050
sderiemer@mmc.edu


 

Ruth G. Garrett, Ph.D., M.P.H, ME.d
MCGEC Education Consultant
1005 Dr. D.B. Todd Jr. Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37208
W: 615.327.6919
F: 615.327.6864
W: 615.343.6726 (Wednesdays)
ruth.g.garrett@Vanderbilt.Edu
rgarrett@mmc.edu


 Laurence Solberg, M.D.
MCGEC Delirium EBP Project Leader
Assistant Professor & Chief, Geriatric Consult Service
Vanderbilt Univ. Medical Center
W: 615.936.4073
Laurence.m.solberg@vanderbilt.edu


 Marie Hammond, Ph.D.
MCGEC Evaluation Consultant
Associate Professor, TSU
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37209
W: 615.963.5191
F: 615.963.5140
mhammond1@tnstate.edu


Baquar Husaini, Ph.D.
Professor and Director
Center for Health Research, Box 9580
Tennessee State University
3500 John A.Merritt Blvd.
Box 9580
Nashville, TN 37209
W: 615.320.3005
F: 615.320.3071
bhusaini@tnstate.edu


 Kathy L. Martin, Ph.D., RN, CNE – PI/TSU
Dean, School of Nursing
Tennessee State University
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd., Box 9590
Nashville, TN  37209-1561
W: 615.963.5251
F: 615.963.5049
kmartin3@tnstate.edu


 Sumathi Misra, M.D.
Director of Palliative Care Program
Department of Veterans Affairs
1310 24th Ave S.
Nashville,TN 37212
W: 615.327.4751 ext 5429
sumathi.misra@vanderbilt.edu

 

Charles P. Mouton, M.D., M.S.
Professor of Family & Community Medicine
Meharry Medical College
1005 Dr. D.B. Todd Jr. Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37208
W: 615.327.6757
cmouton@mmc.edu


Marian Patton, Ph.D., Ed.D., ME.d
Department Head- Dental Hygiene Program
Tennessee State University
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd.
Box # 9551
Nashville, TN 37209
W: 615.963.5801
F: 615.963.5836
mpatton@tnstate.edu


James Powers, M.D. – PI/VUMC
Associate Professor, School of Medicine
Associate Clinical Director Of VA GRECC
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
1215 21st Ave S.
7th floor MCE North Tower, Suite 4
Nashville, TN 37232-8550
W: 615.936.3274
F: 615.936.3156
james.powers@vanderbilt.edu


Pradumna Singh, M.D.
Associate Professor – Neurology Division
Meharry Medical College
1005 Dr. D.B. Todd Jr. Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37208
W: 615.327.6565
psingh@mmc.edu


Grace Smith, LMSW – MCGEC Program Manager
Meharry Consortium Geriatric Education Center
1005 Dr. D.B. Todd Jr. Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37208
W: 615.327.6947
F: 615.327.6864
gssmith@mmc.edu