Inter-Professional Team Training              Planning Committee

IP Team

Faculty

Ronald Barredo, PT, DPT, Ed.D, GCS
Professor and Head
Department of Physical Therapy
Tennessee State University
rbarredo@tnstate.edu

Ashton Beggs, PharmD, BCACP
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice
Belmont University College of Pharmacy
ashton.beggs@belmont.edu

Carol Bompart, Ed.D, FNP-BC
Associate Professor
School of Nursing
Tennessee State University
cbompart01@tnstate.edu

Kwaghdoo Atsor Bossuah, DNP, FNP-C, RN
Associate Professor
School of Nursing
Tennessee State University
kbossuah@tnstate.edu   

Abbie Burka, PharmD, BCPS
Assistant Professor
Lipscomb University College of Pharmacy
abbie.burka@lipscomb.edu

Kate Chaffin, MSSW, LAPSW
Assistant Professor of Practice
Director, M.S.S.W. Program
University of Tennessee
College of Social Work
kmcclern@utk.edu

Sherry Cummings, Ph.D.
Associate Dean & Professor
University of Tennessee
College of Social Work
scumming@utk.edu

Susan A. DeRiemer, Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine
Meharry Medical College
sderiemer@mmc.edu

Stephanie C. McClure, M.D., FACP
Executive Vice Dean
Executive Director, Center for Women's Health Research
Professor of Medicine, Meharry School of Medicine
Adjunct Professor of Medicine, Vanderbilt School of Medicine
smcclure@mmc.edu

Rebecca M. Moore, Ph.D., LMSW
Associate Professor and Field Education Coordinator
Mid-Tennessee Collaborative Master of Social Work Program
Tennessee State University
College of Public Service & Urban Affairs
Department of Sociology, Social Work, and Urban Studies
615.963.7022
rmoore5@tnstate.edu

Elizabeth W. Robinson, MEd, RD, LDN
Director, Dietetic Internship Program
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
elizabeth.w.robinson@vanderbilt.edu

MCGEC Staff

Grace S. Smith, LMSW
Manager, Meharry Consortium Geriatric Education Center
Meharry Medical College
gssmith@mmc.edu

Carol Galvez Gutierrez 
Program Coordinator
Meharry Medical College
cgalvez@mmc.edu

Click here to return to the Inter-Professional Team Geriatric Case Training home page.