GERIATRIC Education CENTER Faculty & STAFF

MCGEC Principal Investigator

Dr. Charles Mouton

Charles P. Mouton, M.D., M.S.

Professor
Family and Community Medicine
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6757
Email: cmouton@mmc.edu

MCGEC Faculty & Family Medicine Resident Coordinator

Sidani, Mohamad

Mohamad Sidani, M.D.

Professor and Interim Chair, Clinical Affairs
Family and Community Medicine
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.5817

Appointments: 615.860.7511
Email: msidani@mmc.edu

MCGEC Faculty & Delirium EBP Project Advisor

Singh, Pradumna

Pradumna Singh, M.D.

Associate Professor and Division Chief, Neurology
Internal Medicine
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6565

Appointments: 615.327.6348
Email: psingh@mmc.edu

Financial Officer

Alex Armstrong

Alex Armstrong, M.B.A.

Fiscal Officer
School: Medicine

Office Phone: 615.327.6277
Email: aarmstrong@mmc.edu

MCGEC Staff & Faculty – Meharry Medical College

 

Grace Smith

Grace Smith, L.M.S.W.

Program Manager
Geriatric Education Center
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6947
Email: gssmith@mmc.edu

Ruth Garrett

Ruth Garrett, Ph.D.

Education Consultant
Geriatric Education Center
School: Medicine

Carol Galvez-Gutierrez

Carol Galvez-Gutierrez

Program Coordinator and Office Manager
Geriatric Education Center
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6947
Email: cgalvez@mmc.edu

Mary Ann Ruley

Mary Ann Ruley, M.S.

Program Coordinator
Geriatric Education Center
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6947
Email: mruley@mmc.edu

 

Deriemer, Susan

Susan DeRiemer, Ph.D.

Professor
Professional and Medical Education
School: Medicine

Phone:615.327.6050
Email: sderiemer@mmc.edu


 

MCGEC Staff & Faculty - Vanderbilt University

James Powers, M.D.
Vanderbilt University  Principal Investigator
Associate Professor, School of Medicine
Associate Clinical Director of the VA GRECC
James.powers@vanderbilt.edu

Parul Goyal, M.D.
Assistant Professor
General Internal Medicine & Public Health,
Delirium EBP Project Consultant
parul.goyal@vanderbilt.edu 

Ruth Garrett, Ph.D.
Nursing Education Consultant
Ruth.g.garrett@vanderbilt.edu

Anna Lea Cothron
Program Coordinator & Evaluator
Anna.l.dozier@vanderbilt.edu

Maciej Buchowski, Ph.D.
Research Professor & Nutrition Section Leader
Maciej.buchowski@vanderbilt.edu

For more information about educational events at Vanderbilt, visit the Vanderbilt-Reynolds Geriatrics Education Center

 


 

MCGEC Faculty - Tennessee State University

Kathy Martin, Ph.D., R.N., C.N.E.
Tennessee State University Principal Investigator
Dean, School of Nursing
Kmartin3@tnstate.edu

Pamela Ark, Ph.D., R.N.
BSN Director, Associate Professor, Nursing
park@tnstate.edu

Ronald Barredo, P.T., D.P.T., Ed.D., GCS
Assoc. Professor and Head, Dept. of Physical Therapy
rbarredo@tnstate.edu

Carol Bompart, Ed.D., FNP-BC
FNP Coordinator, Assoc. Professor, Nursing
cbompart01@tnstate.edu  

Jane Norman, Ph.D., M.S.N., C.N.E.
MSN Director, Professor, Nursing
jnorman@tnstate.edu

Janice Williams, B.S.D.H., M.S.
Assistant Professor, Dental Hygiene
Jwilliams128@tnstate.edu

Elizabeth Brown, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Health Admin. and Health Sciences

Tina Smith, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Associate Professor & Interim Head, Dept. of Speech & Audiology

Marie Hammond, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Dept. of Psychology
MCGEC Evaluation Consultant
vocpsych@comcast.net