Theresa Miller, Reginald Torian

Left, Theresa Miller, senior prospect research analyst, Division of Institutional Advancement and MAOP president, historian and public relations chair welcomes members and attendees.  Right, Reginald Torian, lead singer for the R&B group The Impressions, performs at the luncheon.

Theresa Perkins, Trailblazer Award winner

A surprised Theresa Perkins (right), director of medical records for Meharry Medical Group, receives the 2015 Trailblazer Award from the 2013 winner, Cynthia McNeil, payroll coordinator, Department of Finance.

Poole with Moore, Johnson with Jackson

Left, Robert S. Poole, senior vice president, Division of Institutional Advancement and 2014 Professional Image Award recipient, presents the 2015 award to Dora Moore, senior associate vice president and controller, Division of Finance. Right, Roxie Johnson, director of student financial services, Division of Finance, is presented with the 2015 Supervisor of the Year Award by Andrew Jackson Jr., associate vice president for information technology and 2014 winner.

Connie Denell

Connie Denell, host of 92Q "Gospel Inspirations" served as mistress of ceremonies.