anna cherrie epps, ph.d., Center for Educational Development and Support

The Anna Cherrie Epps, Ph.D., Center for Educational Development and Support (CEDS) is a comprehensive academic support unit, established to foster an environment that stimulates and nurtures excellence in learning and teaching in the three schools:  Medicine, Dentistry, and Graduate Studies and Research.

We are centrally located on the Meharry campus in the Rolfe Student Center Building. The upper level offers two spacious group study rooms, a classroom with a seating capacity for 35, and a conference room. A break room area is equipped with vending machines and a snack area.

The lower level offers a computer lab for computer-based learning, an instructional learning room for group instruction, and three independent study rooms.  An Educational Skills Specialist is on duty to work with students by assessing their academic profiles and developing a learning plan appropriate to each student's needs. The combined staff works together to ensure that a student's academic learning needs are met.

Staff
Jacqueline D. Gardner, M.A.
Associate Vice President for Student & Academic Services
Faculty Affairs & Academic Societies (CEDS)
615.327.6760
jgardner@mmc.edu

Pamela Rucker, M.A., M.P.A.
Educational Skills Specialist
615.327.6530
prucker@mmc.edu

Tammi Lavender, M.B.A.
Assistant Director
615.327.6315
tlavender@mmc.edu

Morgan Caldwell
Program Associate
615.327.6172
mcaldwell@mmc.edu

Shonae Settles
Administrative Assistant Senior
615.327.6004
settless@mmc.edu

Cindy Stoller
Computer Support Tech
615.327.6974
cstoller@mmc.edu