staff

Principle Investigator and Executive Director


samuel-adunyah

Samuel E. Adunyah, Ph.D.

Chair and Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6446
Email: sadunyah@mmc.edu

Deputy Directors


Villalta, Fernando

Fernando Villalta, Ph.D.

Chair and Professor
Microbiology and Immunology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6667
Email: fvillalta@mmc.edu

bogdan_nowicki

Bogdan Nowicki, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor
Obstetrics and Gynecology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6619
Email: bnowicki@mmc.edu


Senior Program Administrators


Ketia Barnes
Program Coordinator
615.327.6702
kbarnes@mmc.edu

Denise Holland, M.A.
Program Coordinator, Participant and Clinical Interactions Resource (PCIR)
615.327.6884
lclarke@mmc.edu

Karen Smith
Senior Administrative Assistant, Pilot Projects
615.327.5890
ksmith@mmc.edu

Elizabeth Gottlieb
Senior Administrative Assistant, Biomedical Informatics
615.327.5742
egottlieb@mmc.edu


Biomedical Informatics Director


Siddharth Pratap M.S., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, School of Graduate Studies and Research; Biomedical Informatics Director
615.327.6219
spratap@mmc.edu


Collaborations and Partnerships Director


Stella Nowicki, D.D.S
Professor, Microbiology and Immunology; Collaborations and Partnerships Director
615.327.6689
snowicki@mmc.edu


Community Based Research Director


Leah Alexander, M.P.H., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Graduate Studies and Research; Community Based Research Director
615.327.5839
lalexander@mmc.edu


Evaluation Milestones Director


Christine Minja-Trupin, M.P.H, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Graduate Studies and Research; Director, Evaluation Milestones Director
615.327.6533
ctrupin@mmc.edu


Participant and Clinical Interactions Resource (PCIR) Directors


John Murray, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Internal Medicine; Participant and Clinical Interactions Resource Director
615.327.5724
jmurray@mmc.edu

Donna Skupien, R.N., B.S.N., C.C.R.P
Assistant Director Participant and Clinical Interactions Resource
615.327.5725
dskupien@mmc.edu


Recruitment Director


Russell E. Poland, Ph.D.
Vice President of Research; Recruitment Director
615.327.6171
rpoland@mmc.edu


Regulatory Knowledge and Support Director


Russell E. Poland, Ph.D.
Vice President of Research; Regulatory Knowledge and Support Director
615.327.6171
rpoland@mmc.edu


Research Design, Biostatistics, and Clinical Research Ethics (DBRE) Director


Stephania Miller-Hughes, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Surgery; Research Design, Biostatistics, and Clinical Research Ethics Director
615.327.5666
smiller@mmc.edu


Technologies and Resources for Core Laboratories Directors


J. Shawn Goodwin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Biochemistry and Cancer biology; Technologies and Services for Core Laboratories Director
615.327.6588
jgoodwin@mmc.edu

Siddharth Pratap M.S., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Graduate Studies and Research; Technologies and Services for Core Laboratories Managing Director
615.327.6219
spratap@mmc.edu


Supported by the National Institute On Minority Health And Health Disparities of the National Institutes of Health under Award Number U54 MD0007593.