staff

Principle Investigator and Executive Director


samuel-adunyah

Samuel E. Adunyah, Ph.D.

Chair and Professor
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6446
Email: sadunyah@mmc.edu


View Publications

Pilot Project Co- Leaders


Villalta, Fernando

Fernando Villalta, Ph.D.

Chair and Professor
Microbiology and Immunology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6667
Email: fvillalta@mmc.edu

View Publications

bogdan_nowicki

Bogdan Nowicki, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor
Obstetrics and Gynecology
School: Medicine

Phone: 615.327.6619
Email: bnowicki@mmc.edu

View Publications


Senior Program Administrators


Ketia Barnes
Program Coordinator
615.327.6702
kbarnes@mmc.edu

Denise Holland, M.A.
Program Coordinator, Pilot Projects
615.327.6884
lclarke@mmc.edu

Karen Smith
Senior Administrative Assistant, Professional Development
615.327.5890
ksmith@mmc.edu

Elizabeth Gottlieb
Senior Administrative Assistant, Biomedical Informatics
615.327.5742
egottlieb@mmc.edu


Biomedical Informatics 


Siddharth Pratap M.S., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, School of Graduate Studies and Research; Biomedical Informatics 
615.327.6219
spratap@mmc.edu


Collaborations and Partnerships Co- Leaders


Consuelo Wilkins, M.D., M.Sci.
Executive Director, Meharry-Vanderbilt Alliance; Collaborations and Partnerships Co-Leader
615.327.6689
consuelo.h.wilkins@meharry-vanderbilt.org

Janet Southerland, D.D.S., Ph.D.
Professor, Oral Maxillofacial Surgery Residency Program; Collaborations and Partnerships Co-Leader
615.327.6207
jsoutherland@mmc.edu


Community Based Research Co- Leaders


Consuelo Wilkins, M.D., M.Sci.
Executive Director, Meharry-Vanderbilt Alliance; Community Based Research Co- Leader
615.327.6689
consuelo.h.wilkins@meharry-vanderbilt.org

Charles Mouton, M.D., M.S.
Professor, Family & Community Medicine; Community Based Research Co- Leader 
615.327.6204
cmouton@mmc.edu


Evaluation Milestones


Christine Minja-Trupin, M.P.H, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Graduate Studies and Research; Director, Evaluation Milestones
615.327.6533
ctrupin@mmc.edu


Participant and Clinical Interactions Resource (PCIR) 


John Murray, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Internal Medicine; Participant and Clinical Interactions Resource
615.327.5724
jmurray@mmc.edu

Konya Williams
Clinical Research Coordinator III, Clinical Research Center
615.327.5725
kwilliams2@mmc.edu


Research Design, Biostatistics, and Clinical Research Ethics (DBRE) 


Stephania Miller-Hughes, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Surgery; Research Design, Biostatistics, and Clinical Research Ethics
615.327.5666
smiller@mmc.edu


Technologies and Resources for Core Laboratories Co- Leaders


J. Shawn Goodwin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Biochemistry and Cancer Biology; Technologies and Services for Core Laboratories Co- Leader
615.327.6588
jgoodwin@mmc.edu

Siddharth Pratap M.S., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Graduate Studies and Research; Technologies and Services for Core Laboratories Co- Leader
615.327.6219
spratap@mmc.edu


Supported by the National Institute On Minority Health And Health Disparities of the National Institutes of Health under Award Number U54 MD0007593.