Administration


Each CTSA is led by a principal investigator, an established clinician scientist, who has the primary responsibility to define objectives and approaches of the CTSA and to oversee the CTSA at a local level as well as collaborate with the national CTSA consortium.

Russell Poland, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator, Meharry CTSA
Vice President for Research
615.327.6216
rpoland@mmc.edu

John Murray, M.D., Ph.D.
Co-Investigator, Regulatory Compliance and Training, and
Associate Vice President for Clinical Research
615.327.5724
jmurray@mmc.edu

Margaret Hargreaves, Ph.D.
Co-Investigator and Associate Director, Community Engaged Research Core
Professor, Department of Internal Medicine
615.327.6999
mhargreaves@mmc.edu

Robert Levine, M.D.
Scientific Review Committee Member and
Faculty Mentor, Community Engaged Research Core
Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine
615.327.6572
rlevine@mmc.edu

Maureen Sanderson, M.D.
Faculty Mentor, Community Engaged Research Core
Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine
615.321.2977
msanderson@mmc.edu

Lauren Solberg, J.D., M.T.S.
Assistant Vice President for Human Subject Protection and Research Integrity and
Research Subject Advocate, IRB
615.327.6237
lsolberg@mmc.edu

Jared Elzey
Investigator Advocate
615.327.5800
jelzey@mmc.edu

Desire Johnson
Investigator Advocate
615.327.5654
djohnson@mmc.edu