Administration

Maria de Fatima Lima, Ph.D.,  Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Research and Interim Associate Dean for the Office of Research
615.327.5525
mflima@mmc.edu

Robert Holt, Ph.D.
Interim Assistant Dean of Research
615.327.6673
rholt@mmc.edu

Carmela Joy Hayes
Executive Assistant
615.327.5525
chayes@mmc.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF


GRANTS MANAGEMENT OFFICE

Gamaliel Ballard
Director, Grants Management
615.327.6703
gballard@mmc.edu

Christopher Crowell, Ed.S.
Associate Director, Grants Management
615.327.6703
ccrowell@mmc.edu

Nasrin Karim
Grants Review Officer
615.327.6703
nkarim@mmc.edu

Laurine Walker
Grants Review Officer
615.327.6703
lwalker@mmc.edu

REGULATORY AFFAIRS

Desiree Johnson 
Director, Regulatory Affairs
615.327.5654
djohnson@mmc.edu

Shannon Roberson
Human Subjects Administrator, IRB
615.327.6735
sroberson@mmc.edu

Regulatory Review Administrator, IACUC, IBC
615.327.6599

RESEARCH SUPPORT SERVICES

Jared Elzey
Project Manager
615.327.5800
jelzey@mmc.edu

Tonya Micah
Investigator Advocate
615.327.6237
tmicah@mmc.edu